Bible Word Puzzle for the Parting of the Red Sea

Bible Word Puzzle for Parting of Red Sea

link to the children’s bible story this puzzle is based on – click here “Parting of Red Sea”

Who or What am I? – choose the answers from the list at the bottom of page

1. I finally agreed to let the people go. _______________

2. I led the people by the day _______________

3. I led the people by night ______________

4. I took 600 chariots and went after the people ______________

5. I am the place where the Israelites were camped _____________

6. I said “Fear not, stand still and see the salvation of the LORD” _______________

7. I am what Moses lifted up and held out over the Red Sea _______________

8. I am what the LORD brought to divide the sea. _______________

9. I am what the Israelites crossed the sea on _______________

10. We drowned in the sea ______________

11. We feared the LORD because of the great work He had done. ______________

Answers to Puzzle

Who or What am I? – choose the answers from the list at the bottom of page

1. I finally agreed to let the people go. ___Pharoah_____

2. I led the people by the day _pillar of smoke_

3. I led the people by night _pillar of fire __

4. I took 600 chariots and went after the people _Pharoah______

5. I am the place where the Israelites were camped __Red Sea____

6. I said “Fear not, stand still and see the salvation of the LORD” __Moses_______

7. I am what Moses lifted up and held out over the Red Sea ___rod_________

8. I am what the LORD brought to divide the sea. _strong east wind_

9. I am what the Israelites crossed the sea on __dry ground____

10. We drowned in the sea _horses and horsemen_

11. We feared the LORD because of the great work He had done. _Israelites____

Word List:

Israelites, Moses, Red Sea, pillar of fire, horses and horsemen, Pharoah, pillar of smoke, rod, dry ground, rod

About Vicki

a pilgrim passing through this life looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of my faith.. a person with a simple life who loves photography and living in a quiet place.
This entry was posted in Bible Word Puzzles, Exodus and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

your thoughts are appreciated.

